Shen Yun Performing Arts Continues Run in Stockholm — NTDTV.com

27 april, 2011 kl. 20:42 | Publicerat i Kinesisk kultur, Shen Yun | Lämna en kommentar
Etiketter: , ,

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Shen Yun Performing Arts Continues Run in Stock…, posted with vodpod

It made quite an impression on some members of the audience.

[Johan Cedergren, Information Officer, Cultural Association]:
“Everything was so disciplined, typical Chinese. I work with culture myself, creating cultural programs. So, I have to study this program many times because they are so, to be inspired. So I say: ‘Freedom for China’. And I wish this company good luck, because they have a future. They didn’t create art, they created a life. Thank you.”

It was the first time Birgitta Svendén saw Shen Yun. She is a mezzo-soprano vocalist and the current manager of the Royal Opera House in Stockholm.

[Birgitta Svendén, General Manager, Royal Swedish Opera]:
“It’s the first time I see the show and it’s beautiful… and very interesting. I think the interesting part for me was the girl, or the lady, who played this instrument. Yes, yes, exactly. That was interesting for me. As being in the opera world and working with the opera world, I think it was nice to hear this very pure instrument and how much you can do with it.”

Shen Yun will perform its last show on Wednesday night in Stockholm before it moves on to Vienna, Austria.

Kommentera »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

"VAD TÄNKER DU OM DETTA?"

Blogga med WordPress.com.
Entries och kommentarer feeds.